Los Amigos High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please create a marquee.

Attendance

 

Phone: 714-663-6554

Fax: 714-663-6518

 

Research shows that the single most important factor contributing to student achievement is regular attendance.  A student who is absent from school may be able complete missed work, but other important aspects of lessons are lost.

Absent students miss out on important discussions, questions raised, explanations, and much more.  Students fall behind and sometimes never recover.  What a student misses in one class session is needed as a foundations for what will be learned in the future.

 

Here are some proven ways to parents can support good school attendance:

 
  • Encourage your student to be in class everyday.
  • Avoid scheduling family trips or doctor appointments during school hours.
  • Don’t accept excuses why your student “must” miss or be late for school.
  • Support school rules and consequences for skipping class and being tardy.
  • Provide incentives for improving school attendance and promptness.

 

 

Saturday School is held each Saturday from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Students may be assigned 2-hours or 4-hours of Saturday School depending on the reason for the assignment. They may receive a Saturday School as a discipline consequence for tardiness, truancies, misconduct, and not following school rules and or procedures.  Students are to meet in the quad of the school and must arrive promptly by 8:00 a.m.  Students that arrive late will be turned away and their Saturday School will be reassigned. Students that are assigned 2-hours must arrive at 8:00 a.m. and will be released at 10:00 a.m.  Students with a 4-hour assignment must complete the full 4-hours and will be released at 12:00 p.m.

 

Please review the school Attendance Policy.


 

 

Stephanie DeAugustine, Attendance Secretary     Email: sdeaugus@ggusd.us 

Diana Vargas, Attendance Clerk                       Email: dvargas@ggusd.us 

 

 

Lilia Amezcua, Spanish Liaison                   Email: lamezcua@ggusd.us

Viridiana Badillo,                                           Email: vbadillo@ggusd.us
Spanish Commuinty Outreach Sp.

Luis Dodero Centeno, Spanish Liaison      Email: ldodero@ggusd.us 

Cuong Le, Vietnamese Liaison                    Email: cle1@ggusd.us 

Grace Noah, Spanish Liaison                      Email: gnoah@ggusd.us 

Mayra Sandoval, Spanish Liaison              Email: msandoval@ggusd.us